Skip to main content
News

Power Brokers

By May 9, 2008February 26th, 2018No Comments

The Real Estate Brokers Who Drive The Hamptons

 

Power Brokers have never looked so good. Our annual roundup of the East End’s most prolific realtors features rainmakers who land such dazzling listings as the ones spot-lit here, from an $80 million dollar waterfront property to a sprawling compound with two (legal!) guest houses. These men and women are also the tireless ambassadors who know best how to match you to your dream house-at any price-point. While photographing them at some of their current listings, we had the chance to ask them about the strength of the local selling market (vibrant!), about the way to thrive in the buyers’ current economic environment (cash is king!) and their favorite words to live by (location, location, location…and SOLD!).

 

 

Gary DePersia

Corcoran Group

 

DePersia was drawn to the East End in the 1980s to windsurf the blustery stretch of Napeague Baybut soon found himself immersed in the equally fast-paced, adrenaline-pumped business of real estate. With an acute knowledge of the market, as well as a penchant for risk-taking and the good life, DePersia was able to sell more than 30 properties in 2007 totaling more than $200 million. Among his career milestones is a 26-acre property he sold last year off Ocean Road in Bridgehampton for $37.5 million, the largest land transaction South of the Highway to date. His most recent clients include Rudy Giuliani and Steven Cohen, but he works the entire price spectrum. “My success comes from loving what I do. I enjoy every facet of this business, from a $320-million purchase to the most modest listings.” When he’s not selling homes, you might find him helicopter skiing in Canada, or, of course, taking in the waves of our own Napeague Stretch. One of his current listings, pictured here and priced at $19,995,000, is Stone Meadow Farm-an 18,000-square-foot, 10-bedroom estate with horse stables, expansive patios and stone courtyards, sprawling across 8 open acres in East Hampton.

 

Bonny Aarons

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

barons@corcoran.com

 

Andrea Ackerman

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Bridgehampton

andrea.ackerman@prudentialelliman.com

 

Marcia Altman

Brown Harris Stevens

Westhampton

maltman@bhshamptons.com

 

Doreen Atkins

Sotheby’s

Vice President

Bridgehampton

doreen.atkins@sothebysrealty.com

 

Manfred Axer

Engel & Voelkers

Southampton

Manfred.Axer@engelvoelkers.com

 

Lori Barbaria

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Bridgehampton

lori.barbaria@prudentialelliman.com

 

Linda Batiancela

Town & Country

Bridgehampton

lbatiancela@1townandcountry.com

 

Kathleen G. Beckmann

Montauk

broker@kathleenbeckmann.com

 

Alice Bell

Sotheby’s

East Hampton

alice.bell@sothebysrealty.com

 

Laura Bennet

Engel & Voelkers

Managing director

Southampton

laura.bennet@engelvoelkers.com

 

Dana Berger

Hamptons Fine Homes

Southampton

info@hamptonsfinehomes.com

 

Barbara Blumberg

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

bsb.blumberg@corcoran.com

 

Mary Ann Bollman

Brown Harris Stevens

Greenport

mabollman@bhsnorthfork.com

 

Susan Breitenbach

Corcoran

Senior Vice President Bridgehampton

smb@corcoran.com 

 

Paul Brennan

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Bridgehampton

paul.brennan@prudentialelliman.com

 

Julie Briggs

Corcoran

Bridgehampton

julie.briggs@corcoran.com

 

Ed Brody

Devlin McNiff

East Hampton

ed@devlinmcniff.com

 

Steven Brophy

Kerrigan Country Realty Westhampton Beach

sbrophy@kerrigancountryrealty.com

 

Cee Scott Brown

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Sag Harbor

ceebrown@corcoran.com

 

Christopher Burnside

Brown Harris Stevens

Bridgehampton

cburnside@bhshamptons.

 

Bill Carrol

Coldwell Banker Prestigious Properties

Westhampton Beach

bcarroll@coldwellbankerhamptons.com

 

Marilyn Clark

Sotheby’s

Bridgehampton

marylin.clark@sothebysrealty.com

 

Sheri Winter Clarry

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

North Fork

sheri.clarry@corcoran.com

 

Terry Cohen

Corcoran

Senior Vice President Bridgehampton

rcohen@corcoran.com

 

Aspasia “Cia” Comnas

Sotheby’s

Senior Vice President Brideghampton

aspasia.comnas@sothebysrealty.com

 

Jan LaMaak Conklin

Brown Harris Stevens

Sag Harbor

jconklin@bhshamptons.com

 

Michael Conroy

Sotheby’s

Southampton

michael.conroy@sothebysrealty.com

 

Carol David

Devlin McNiff

East Hampton

carol@devlinmcniff.com

 

Timothy G. Davis

Corcoran

Senior Managing Director Southampton

tgdavis@corcoran.com

 

Gary DePersia

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

gdp@corcoran.com

 

Richard Demato

Brown Harris Stevens

Sag Harbor

rdemato@bhshamptons.com

 

Judi Desiderio

Town & Country

CEO

East Hampton

jd@1townandcountry.com

 

Gioia diPaolo

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Sag Harbor

gioia.dipaolo@corcoran.com

 

Lili Elsis

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Amagansett

lile.elsis@prudentialelliman.com

 

Stuart Epstein

Devlin McNiff

Owner

stuart@devlinmcniff.com

 

Charlie Esposito

Corcoran

Bridgehampton

charlie.esposito@corcoran.com

 

Molly Ferrer

Sotheby’s

Southampton

molly.ferrer@sothebysrealty.com

 

Sam Fertig

Brown Harris Stevens

Bridgehampton

sfertig@bhshamptons.com

 

Jay Flagg

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Senior Managing Director

Southampton

jay.flagg@prudentialelliman.com

 

Josiane Fleming

Prudential Douglas Elliman

East Hampton

jfleming@elliman.com

 

Tina Fredericks

Tina Fredericks Realty

East Hampton

tina@tinafredericks.com

 

Sonia Gaviola

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Montauk/Amaganset

Sonia.Gaviola@prudentialelliman.com

 

John Gicking

Sotheby’s

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

john.gicking@sothebysrealty.com

 

Elizabeth Gilpin

Daniel Gale Sotheby’s

Shelter Island

elizabethgilpin@danielgale.com

 

Harald Grant

Sotheby’s

Senior Vice President

Southampton

harald.grant@sothebysrealty.com

 

Susan Green

Sotheby’s

Vice President

Bridgehampton

susan.green@sotheybsrealty.com

 

Elva Guerra

Engel & Voelkers

Southampton

Elva.Guerra@engelvoelkers.com

 

Suzanne Hahn

Brown Harris Stevens

Greenportshahn@bhsusa.com

 

Peter L. Hallock

Corcoran

Senior Managing Director

East Hampton

phallock@corcoran.com

 

Nancy Hardy

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Southampton

nancy.hardy@prudentialelliman.com

 

John Healey

Town & Country

Bridgehampton

Jhealey@1townandcountry.com

 

Joan Hegner

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Montauk

jhegner@corcoran.com

 

Ray Hegner

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Montauk

rhegner@corcoran.com

 

Leslie Hillel

Devlin McNiff

East Hampton

leslie@

devlinmcniff.com  Jane Holden

Town & Country

Bridgehampton

jeholden@1townandcountry.com

 

Vincent Horcasitas

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Bridgehampton

vincent.horcasitas@prudentialelliman.com

 

Kim Hovey

Mrs. Condie Lamb

President

East Hampton

khovey@lambagency.com

 

Peter Huffine

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Bridgehampton

phuffine@corcoran.com

 

Geoffrey Hull

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Southampton

ghull@corcoran.com

 

Beau Hulse

Coldwell Banker Prestigious Properties

President/CEO

Southampton

bhulse@coldwellbankerhamptons.com

 

Lawrence Ingolia

Brown Harris Stevens

Southampton

lingolia@bhshamptons.com

 

Ryan Jacka

Sotheby’s

Vice President

East Hampton

ryan.jacka@sothebysrealty.com

 

Robin Kaplan

Prudential Douglas Elliman

East Hampton

rkaplan@elliman.com

 

Michaela Keszler

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Southampton

michaela.keszler@prudentialelliman.com

 

Georgiana B. Ketcham

Georgiana B. Ketcham Real Estate

Shelter Island

broker@ketchamproperties.com

 

Evan Kulman

Corcoran

Senior Vice President Bridgehampton

evan.kulman@corcoran.com

 

Ellen Lauinger

Corcoran

Southampton

ellen.lauinger@corcoran.com 

 

Roseanne Lebwith

Devlin McNiff

East Hampton

roseanne@devlinmcniff.com

 

Dolly Lenz

Vice Chairman

Prudential Douglas Elliman

dlenz@elliman.com

 

Jennifer Linick

Devlin McNiff

East Hampton

jennifer@devlinmcniff.com

 

Gayle Osman Lopata

Brown Harris Stevens

Westhampton

glopata@bhshamptons.com

 

Thomas MacNiven

Prudential Douglas Elliman

East Hampton

thomas.macniven@prudentialelliman.com

 

Jim Makrianes

Brown Harris Stevens

Amagansett

jmakrianes@bhshamptons.com

 

Jennifer McGivern

Brown Harris Stevens

East Hampton

jmcgivern@bhshamptons.com

 

Mary McGuire

Brown Harris Stevens

Bridgehampton

mmcguire@bhshamptons.com

 

Broox McIntyre

Brown Harris Stevens

Southampton

bmcintyre@bhshamptons.com

 

Patrick McLaughlin

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Sag Harbor

patrick.mclaughlin@prudentialelliman.com

 

Joanie Meyer

Engel & Voelkers

Southampton

Joanie.Meyer@engelvoelkers.com

 

Bryan Midlam

Prudential Douglas Elliman

East Hampton

bryan.midlam@prudentialelliman.com

 

Maurley Miller

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Quogue

maurleymiller@prudentialelliman.com

 

Lee Minetree

Corcoran

Vice President

East Hampton

lminetree@corcoran.com

 

Beate Moore

Sotheby’s

Bridgehampton

beate.moore@sothebysrealty.com

 

Penelope Moore

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Shelter Island

pmoore@corcoran.com

 

Enzo Morabito

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Director of Real Estate Development

Bridgehampton

enzo.morabito@prudentialelliman.com

 

Frank Newbold

Sotheby’s

East Hampton

frank.newbold@sothebysrealty.com

 

Carl Nigro

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Southampton

carl.nigroprudentialelliman.com

 

Laura Nigro

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Southampton

laura.nigro@prudentialelliman.com

 

Colleen Nill

Coldwell Banker Prestigious Properties

Owner

Southampton

cnill@coldwellbankerhamptons.com

 

Lynn November

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Westhampton

lynn.november@prudentialelliman.com

 

Barry Novick

Brown Harris Stevens

Cutchogue

bnovick@bhsusa.com

 

Deirdre O’Connell

Daniel Gale Sotheby’s

North Fork

deirdreoconnell@danielgale.com

 

Jim Oxnam

Brown Harris Stevens

East Hampton

joxnam@bhshamptons.com

 

Jack Pearson

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Bridgehampton

jpearson@corcoran.com 

 

Stacey Pennebaker

Brown Harris Stevens

Sag Harbor

spennebaker@bhshamptons.com

 

Ed Petrie

Sotheby’s

East Hampton

ed.petrie@sothebysrealty.com

 

Pat Petrillo

Sotheby’s

Southampton

pat.petrillo@sothebysrealty.com

 

Nicholas Pizzo

Prudential Douglas Elliman

nicholas.pizzo@prudentialelliman.com

 

Lawrence “Chip” Porter

Brown Harris Stevens

Principal Broker/Director of Sales

Westhampton Beach

lporter@bhshamptons.com

 

Lynden Restrepo

Atlantic Beach

Principal Licensed Broker Montauk

lynden@atlanticbeachrealtygroup.com

 

Norma Reynolds

Sotheby’s

Westhampton Beach

normar@normareynolds.com

 

Vicky Reynolds

Sotheby’s

Westhampton Beach

vickyr@normareynolds.com

 

Daniel Rowen

Coldwell Banker Prestigious Properties

East Hampton

drowen@coldwellbankerhamptons.com

 

Kent Rydberg

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Managing director

Westhampton Beach

kent.rydberg@prudentialelliman.com

 

Christine Saar

Brown Harris Stevens

East Hampton

csaar@bshamptons.com

 

Diane Saatchi

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

diane.saatchi@corcoran.com

 

Meg Salem

Corcoran

East Hampton

msalem@corcoran.com

 

Carol Salvadori

Pospisil Real Estate

Montauk

broker@pospisilre.com

 

Mala Sander

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Sag Harbor

msander@corcoran.com

 

Andrew Saunders

Sotheby’s

Bridgehampton

Andrew.saunders@sothebysrealty.com

 

Michael Shaheen

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Southampton

michael.shaheen@prudentialelliman.com

 

Rick Slater

Town & Country

East Hampton

rslater@1townandcountry.com

 

Ray Smith

Prudential Douglas Elliman

Managing director

Southampton

raymond.smith@prudentialelliman.com

 

Kevin Sneddon

Project Real Estate

President

Wainscott

Kevin@projectrealestate.net

 

Joel Spiegel

Brown Harris Stevens

Bridgehampton

jspiegel@bhamptons.com

 

Deborah Srb

Sotheby’s

Southampton

deborah.srb@sothebysrealty.com

 

Elaine Stimmel

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

East Hampton

elaine.stimmel@corcoran.com

 

William Stoecker

Town & Country

East Hampton

bstoecker@1townandcountry.com

 

Barbara Stone

Town & Country

Bridgehampton

bstone@1townandcountry.com

 

John Vitello

Brown Harris Stevens

Southampton

jvitello@bhshamptons.com

 

Scott Strough

Strough

Bridgehampton

broker@strough.com

 

Helen Stubbmann

Corcoran

Montauk

hstubbmann@corcoran.com

 

Carol Tintle

Daniel Gale Sotheby’s

North Fork

caroltintle@danielgale.com

 

Dana Trotter

Sotheby’s

Senior Vice President

Bridgehampton

dana.trotter@sothebysrealty.com

 

Zachary Tunick

Luxury Living

Owner

ztunick@luxurylivingrealtor.com

 

Peter Turino

Brown Harris Stevens

President

East Hampton

pturino@bhshamptons.com

 

Connie Walsh

Corcoran

Senior Vice President

Westhampton Beach

connie.walsh@corcoran.com

Font Resize
Contrast